Where South Shore retirees and others meet, greet and learn together

Our Fall 2018 session starts October 10th, running for 8 – 10 weeks, depending on the course.

Join us in:

Tchaikovsky – master of melody and orchestral colour, moderated by Peter H. Pike, starting Monday, October 15th at 10:00 am for 8 weeks.

Come to Your Senses, moderated by David Schurman and Peter Woodruff, starting  Monday, October 15th at 1:45 pm for 8 weeks.

Finance, moderated by Cliff Murphy and Bob Lanctot, starting Wednesday, October 10th at 10 am for 10 weeks.

So you think you can’t paint?, moderated by Judy Csukly, starting Wednesday, October 10th at at 10 am for 10 weeks.

Groups meet at the Seaway Community Learning Centre (CLC) located in the Riverside School Board’s Saint Lambert Elementary School (go through Entrance “E”) located at 81 Green Street in Saint Lambert (click for map).

Connect with like-minded individuals exploring topics of mutual interest. Expand your knowledge in a comfortable, peer-learning environment. Participate at your comfort level under the guidance of passionate local moderators.

For 8 years, the SS3L has brought together South Shore retirees and fellow travellers of diverse backgrounds from to share their concerns, knowledge, and experiences. We encourage participation by interested individuals from Boucherville, Brossard, Candiac, Delson, Greenfield Park, Longueuil, Otterburn Park, Saint Bruno, Saint Hubert, Saint Lambert, St Jean and surrounding areas.

Anyone who stops learning is old, whether at twenty or eighty. Anyone who keeps learning stays young. The greatest thing in life is to keep your mind young.              Henry Ford

As Priscilla Sitienei – the 90-year-old Kenyan great-great-grandmother who became literate along with six of her great-great-grandchildren – put it: “Education has no age limit.” For more, read The Amazing Fertility of the Older Mind from the BBC.


Volunteer power energises our South Shore LifeLong Learning. Join in! Please submit ideas for new courses or put yourself forward as a moderator.

webmaster: Peter Woodruff 2014 – 2018